June 26, 2011

Race 1 Mairangi Bay

We had a great turn out today for Race 1 of the Pita Pit 10km Winter race series, with 31 starters.

While the forecasted southerlies never eventuated the conditions remained "crisp" and glassy making for some super fast conditions and some fierce contests on the water.

Tim McLarin took the overall win from Tim Grammar and Sam Newlands, the category results are below, but to check out how everyone else went against the rest click on the "Races Tab" above to see the full results.

As always we would like to thank all of our super cool, super generous sponsors

Pita Pit
Sierra Coffee
Muscle Therapy
Delmaine Fine Food
The Mad Butcher, Northcote

Mairangi Bay Surf Club

Looking forward to catching up with the rest of you at Race 2, at Royal Akorana Yacht Club, Orakei on August 21st.

Category Results

Open Men
First Tim McLaren
Second Samuel Newlands
Third Robbie Ford

Open Women
First Rachel Clark
Second Dene Simpson
Third Tracy Wilson

First Tim Grammar
Second Ian Mercer
Third Garren Cooper

First John Soko
Second Paul Gillard
Third Dave Chambers

Spec Ski
First Sam White
Second Rachel Clake
Third Maddison Boon

No comments:

Post a Comment